A quick thought

by lonesomeyogurt

I’m comfortable saying, “There is no God” in the same way I’m comfortable saying, “Someone didn’t step on a landmine last night in my kitchen” – not only is there no positive evidence for either, but the evidence that should be there is not.

The lack of pulverized linoleum, broken windows, and charred body parts, all things that a reasonable person would assume follow directly from a dalliance with such a device, is itself enough evidence for me that Jody Williams need not worry. I refuse to be “agnostic” about explosions in my kitchen, and in a world that not only lacks one shred of evidence for God, but more tellingly, lacks the evidence that one would have to agree God’s existence would manifest, I don’t need to be agnostic about God either.

